Spring/Summer Champions 2017

Congratulations to our Men’s and Women’s Champions for the 2017 Spring/Summer season – Damien Tolan and Ruth Amin.

Damien and Ruth, BVR S/S 2017 Champions

In the men’s competition, it was Andy Wood who took second spot, with Ross Pettigrew, Patrick O’Brien, Derrick Watson and Vic Walsh caught in an unseemly skirmish for third place – just four points separating the four men – with Vic coming out on top to take the bronze.

The women’s competition saw a familiar trio on the podium with Annie Hirsch taking second spot and Julia Foy third.  Not far behind we saw Yana Anderton, Rachel Watson and Deborah Maskell leading the chasing pack, perhaps manoeuvring themselves for a tilt at the title next year?

Congratulations to all runners who completed the season!  Best of luck for the forthcoming season, starting at Congleton Half and Gin Pit 5 on Sunday.